Death Valley National Park is a very extreme national park that is known for its extreme heat in the summer, extremely cold mountain tops in the winter, dryness, and low elevation. The California/Navada park is also home to a surprising amount of wildlife as well.

Death Valley National Park la Caverns hosts a vast amount of interesting attractions. These attractions include, faults, sand dunes, salt flats, devils hole, springs and seeps, wildlife, and one of the darkest skies in the country. These are all very unique attractions that are not available in many other places in the country. I am most intrigued by the sand dunes, salt flats, and dark skies. I think that it would be really awesome to explore a sand dune; I have seen many videos of people sand boarding (snowboard for sand) and it looks like a very fun activity. I also would love to observe one of the darkest skies in the country; I have only seen a really dark sky once in my lifetime and it was a very awesome experience.

There are not as many action based activities offered in Death Valley National Park compared to other national parks I have researched. However, year round, Death Valley visitors participate in various activities such as, hiking, backcountry camping, photography,, horseback riding, mountain biking, rock climbing, and sky watching.

I would love to visit Death Valley National Park. This park seems like it would be a similar experience to when I was in the desert in Israel. All of the factors that I loved most about the desert seem to be present in this national park. I look forward to visiting one day.