Glacier National Park is a very mountainous national park that is known for its forests, meadows, mountains, and lakes. It is home to a vast variety of plants and animals, as well as beautiful geographic formations. The Montana park is one of the most popular in the country.

Glacier National Park hosts a vast amount of attractions. These attractions include glaciers, mountains, lakes, forests, meadows, valleys, and abundant plant and animal wildlife. These are all very awesome attractions that I can not experience often living in Cleveland. I am most intrigued by the beautiful mountains; I have always had an appreciation for their appearance. I think that there’s something awesome about looking at the horizon from on top of a mountain. I also think it would be awesome to explore the meadows between the mountains and the lakes as well. Could you imagine playing football between the mountains in the picture above? I couldn’t. But I can guarantee that I would do it forever.

Similar to Carlson Caverns, there are not many action based activities offered at Glacier National Park compared to other national parks I have researched. However, year round, Glacier visitors participate in various activities such as, hiking, backcountry camping, photography, horseback riding, mountain biking, rock climbing, boating, and cross country skiing.

I would love to visit Glacier National Park. This park seems like it would be an experience nothing like I have had before. Glacier National Park seems like a park where I could create a lot of awesome computer backgrounds; meaning it would definitely be a great place to visit.